Karamanoğlu MehmetBey University

City: Karaman

“Karamanoğlu Mehmetbey University (KMÜ), which took its name from the third and the greatest ruler of the Karamanids Principality, Karamanoğlu Mehmet Bey, who proclaimed Turkish as a state language for the first time, was established on May 29, 2007 with the law numbered 5662.

With the foundation of Karaman Vocational School in our city in 1987, the foundations of the university were established. Higher educational activities were carried out as a part of Selcuk University with three faculties, two high schools and three vocational schools between 1987 and 2007. In accordance with the law number 5662, it was separated from Selçuk University with its academic units and affiliated with Karamanoglu Mehmetbey University. Today, Karamanoglu Mehmetbey University provides higher education service with its seven faculties, two institutes, a college and five vocational schools.

Karamanoglu Mehmetbey University takes its place as an important institution with its more than 800 staff, about 15.000 students, 38 undergraduate degree, 66 associate degree and 27 graduate degree programs. It aims to contribute especially to the field of Turkish language, food and energy significantly with its large campus, laboratories and conference halls at international standards, social and sportive facilities. Moreover, it aims to be a favourite higher education institution of people in its region by developing a brotherhood relationship with Balkan and Middle East countries.”
Visit the University Website

–CLICK to explore the bachelor’s programs, check the university details, and apply!
–CLICK to explore the master’s & PhD programs, check the university details, and apply!

Notify of